SYMPHONY OFFSTAGE

Look for the Ann Arbor Symphony Orchestra Offstage in your community. 

KINDERCONCERTS

Music comes alive in KinderConcerts: FREE 30-minute concerts at local libraries, designed especially for children 2- to 5-years old.

Schedule

Fall 2020

Thursday, Sept. 24 at 10:30 AM | Saline District Library (reservation required)
Friday, Sept. 25 at 10 AM & 11 AM | Ann Arbor District Library (downtown)
Saturday, Sept. 26 at 12 PM | Dexter District Library
Monday, Sept. 28 at 10 AM & 11 AM | Ypsilanti District Library (Whittaker Road)
Saturday, Oct. 3 at 10:30 AM | Chelsea District Library

Winter 2021

Monday, Jan. 11 at 10 AM & 11 AM | Ypsilanti District Library (Whittaker Road)
Thursday, Jan. 14 at 10:30 AM | Saline District Library (reservation required)
Friday, Jan. 15 at 10 AM & 11 AM | Ann Arbor District Library (downtown)
Saturday, Jan. 16 at 10:30 AM | Chelsea District Library
Saturday, Jan. 16 at 12 AM | Dexter District Library

spring 2021

Thursday, May 6 at 10:30 AM | Saline District Library (reservation required)
Friday, May 7 at 10 AM & 11 AM | Ann Arbor District Library (downtown)
Saturday, May 8 at 10:30 AM | Chelsea District Library
Saturday, May 8 at 12 PM | Dexter District Library
Monday, May 10 at 10 AM & 11 AM | Ypsilanti District Library (Whittaker Road)

Co-sponsored by:

David & Stephanie Pyne,

Sensory Friendly Programming

Sensory Friendly programming offers accessible programming opportunities to patrons and their families needing special accommodations. Audience members will not be assigned to seats and will be able to move and spread out as needed! A quiet room with quiet room materials and staff will be provided.

SCHEDULE – COMING SOON

Sensory Friendly CONCERT

Saturday, October 19th | 10:00-11:30 AM

Link Up Youth CONCERT - Including Sensory Friendly Space

Wednesday, March 11th | 11:50 AM-1:05 PM

FREE
COMMUNITY EVENTS

Bow a violin, pluck a cello, buzz a trumpet, blow through a flute, and play other instruments you see and hear in the orchestra. It’s hands-on fun for the whole family. Find our FREE Instrument Petting Zoos and Chamber Performances in your community!

Schedule – Coming soon!

To schedule a visit to your school or community event, please first fill out the online form. Yi-Ching Chen will be in touch soon after we received the submitted form.

Questions?

X